top of page
  • Author imageStephan Lendi

Everyone understands what they want

The art of understanding is as complex as an ice cream menu in a crowded ice cream parlor. Everyone takes what they like, and communication is no different. Welcome to a course of misunderstandings, a circus of interpretations, a labyrinth in which everyone draws their own map.


In the world of "everyone understands what they want", every conversation is like dancing on a tightrope without a net. One person says A, the other hears Z, and somewhere in the middle dances a daring B. No problem, because after all, everyone understands what they want - don't they?


Here we are, masters of communication acrobatics, balancing on the fine line of interpretation. The art lies in juggling words, bending sentences and stretching meanings until they fit into our own world view. Who needs clear messages when we have our own versions?


And if things get dicey, we pull the trump card of "I understood differently" out of our sleeve. This is the lifesaver, the joker that saves us from the dangerous edge of real understanding. After all, why should we venture into the vastness of real understanding when the world is so much more colorful when we look at it through our personal glasses?


"Everyone understands what they want" is not just a saying, but a way of life. It is the beginning of every misunderstanding, the gateway to the trials and tribulations of human communication. After all, we are all architects of our own reality, where words are flexible building blocks that can be reshaped at will.

In this world of "everyone understands what they want", we just need to make sure that we don't fall off the high wire of communication. Because at the end of the day, it's not what was actually said that matters, but what each individual wants to have heard. It's a veritable circus of understanding - ring free for the great performance of interpretation!"


2 views0 comments

Recent articles

View All

Comments


bottom of page

top of page
  • AutorenbildStephan Lendi

Jeder versteht, was er will

Die Kunst des Verstehens ist so vielschichtig wie ein Eiskrem-Menü in einer überfüllten Eisdiele. Jeder nimmt, was ihm schmeckt, und in der Kommunikation ist es nicht anders. Herzlich willkommen zu einem Parcours der Missverständnisse, einem Zirkus der Interpretationen, einem Labyrinth, in dem jeder seine eigene Karte zeichnet.


In der Welt des "Jeder versteht, was er will" gleicht jede Unterhaltung einem Tanz auf dem Drahtseil ohne Netz. Die eine Person sagt A, die andere hört Z, und irgendwo in der Mitte tanzt ein gewagtes B. Kein Problem, denn schließlich versteht ja jeder, was er will – oder etwa nicht?


Hier sind wir, Meister der Kommunikations-Akrobatik, balancierend auf dem schmalen Grat der Interpretation. Die Kunst besteht darin, Worte zu jonglieren, Sätze zu verbiegen und Bedeutungen zu dehnen, bis sie in das eigene Weltbild passen. Wer braucht schon klare Botschaften, wenn wir unsere eigenen Versionen haben?


Und wenn es einmal brenzlig wird, ziehen wir den Trumpf des "Habe ich anders verstanden" aus dem Ärmel. Das ist die Rettung, der Joker, der uns vor der gefährlichen Kante des tatsächlichen Verständnisses bewahrt. Denn warum sollten wir uns in die Weiten des echten Verstehens begeben, wenn die Welt so viel bunter ist, wenn wir sie durch unsere persönliche Brille betrachten?


"Jeder versteht, was er will" ist nicht nur eine Redensart, sondern eine Lebenseinstellung. Es ist der Anfang eines jeden Missverständnisses, das Tor zu den Irrungen und Wirrungen der menschlichen Kommunikation. Schließlich sind wir alle Architekten unserer eigenen Realität, wo Worte flexible Bausteine sind, die nach Belieben umgestaltet werden können.

In dieser Welt des "Jeder versteht, was er will" müssen wir nur sicherstellen, dass wir auf dem Hochseil der Kommunikation nicht abstürzen. Denn am Ende des Tages ist es nicht wichtig, was wirklich gesagt wurde, sondern was jeder Einzelne gehört haben will. Es ist ein wahrhaftiger Zirkus des Verstehens – Manege frei für die große Vorstellung der Interpretation!"


2 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page